Trent and Chase Debut

Happy Tuesday!

A couple of weeks ago, I think, I had launched Undisclosed Conversation in celebration of July 4th. Then it was ripped down and taken apart. Changes were made to it in the format of rearranging the chapter sequence and re-writing parts.

Because, G’lord, the crazy that is my current summer has added a new tier to the madness that is my schedule. ^^’

So, let me tell you a little bit about Undisclosed Conversation...

“Undisclosed Conversation” is a term used in the military for anything that is spoken “off the books” and with as few people as possible – maybe one, I would suspect no more than a handful. Unless someone else knows “said” conversation has taken place – and this usually entails highly classified, very sensitive, possibly even controversial information – no one can be compelled to use that in any way, shape, or form against a person. Read up a little bit on the UCMJ (Uniform Code of Military Justice) and you may understand why military personnel act differently. For some people, civilian law doesn’t apply to them even if they have been honorably discharged. There is no such thing as “innocent until proven guilty.” One is guilty unless proven innocent. Therefore, as long as no one outside of need-to-know knows, off the books of course, it is a secret in its truest sense. My gratitude to Bitworks for the title and the explanation because I’ve already spent more than four months scratching at my head for a fitting title.

And I hope you come to agree that it is a fitting title. If not, then I obviously did an epic fail. 😥

It is a work-in-progress. I can’t say how often I’m going to be able to update this, but rest assured that it will be announced on the blog whenever it is updated. At first, I had wanted to finish writing the whole thing before posting it up chapter-by-chapter, but life being what it is, a lot of things went sideways.

Currently, however, I am working on their side story for an anthology call for submission at the end of August. I am 100% certain it will not be accepted (because I know at least one other person writing for this, maybe two, and both are at least 50x the writer I am), but it is being done for the sole purpose of experience. After experiences with the process has come and gone, I’ll see about posting it here. 🐱

Unless, of course, something crazy happens. ❤

The last time I wrote an original fiction on this scale was more than seven years ago. So getting back to writing is like someone finally opening up that old attic that had been sealed for decades and began sifting through the cobwebs and dust to see what was hidden. There be a lot of cleaning needed, power scrubbing to get the rust off my writing gears, and some major oiling and polishing done.

Feedback is always welcome. So, please, if you have something you would like to share with me, don’t hesitate! 😀

So, without any further delays – since I’m already two months late… (It is linked!)

Undisclosed Conversations

And just for reference here are pictures of the men who inspired Trent Warwick and Chase Montgomery.

Inspiration of Trent Warwick

Chris Evans, Inspiration of Trent Warwick

Rafael Lazzini, Inspiration of Chase Montgomery

I do very much hope that you enjoy. ❤

Leave a Reply

